APSA Committees

APSA Committees carry out a number of different critical functions for the association. To learn more about a specific committee, click on the name below. APSA members who are logged onto the site will also see committee chair contact information.

Learn how to serve on an APSA committee.


Industry and Institutional Advisory

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The APSA Industry and Institution Advisory Committee's mission is to foster mutually beneficial partnerships with key members of industry for the safe, efficient, and effective delivery of healthcare to infants and children. We envision an organized mechanism of annual support for the future of continuing medical education for pediatric surgeons. Objectives: o Meeting sponsorship o Educational course support o Research funding support


Gail E. Besner - Liaison
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Marc P. Michalsky - Chair
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Karen A. Diefenbach - Vice Chair
Nationwide Childrens Hosp
Clint D. Cappiello - Member
Shannon L. Castle - Member
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Mike K. Chen - Member
Univ of Alabama at Birmingham
Matthew S. Clifton - Member
Emory University
Carroll M. Harmon - Member
Women and Children's Hospital of Buffalo
Thomas H. Inge - Member
Children's Hospital Colorado
Sang Lee - Member
California Pediatric Surgical Group
Marc A. Levitt - Member
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Richard H. Pearl - Member
Children's Hosp of Illinois
Payam Saadai - Member
UC Davis/Shriner's Hospital
David E. Sawaya - Member
Univ Mississippi Medical Center
Sean C. Skinner - Member
Univ of Kentucky
Steven Teich - Member
Levine Children's Hospital