Childhood Obesity

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The mission of the Childhood Obesity Committee is to increase APSA member awareness and understanding about the myriad health, safety, advocacy, scientific, and treatment issues related to pediatric obesity.

Heavy Facts on Childhood Obesity

Tips from APSA's Childhood Obesity Committee on talking to parents and patients. View the tips.


Mark J. Holterman - Chair
The Mariam Life
Joy Collins - Vice Chair
Carilion Children's
Jeremy T. Aidlen - Member
UMass Medical Center
Aleksander Bernshteyn - Member
Nemours Children's Clinic
Patrick C. Bonasso - Member
West Virginia University
Kanika A. Bowen-Jallow - Member
University of Texas Medical Branch
Mike K. Chen - Member
Children's Hospital of Alabama, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Sandra M. Farach - Member
University of Rochester
Jason D. Fraser - Member
Children's Mercy Hospital
Robert C. Kanard - Member
Cottage Children's Medical Center
Tamar L. Levene - Member
Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital
Evan P. Nadler - Member
Children's Nat'l Med Ctr
Mikael Petrosyan - Member
Children's National Med Ctr
Kirk W. Reichard - Member
AI DuPont Hosp for Children
Beth Walford - Member
Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center
Mark L. Wulkan - Member
Emory/Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Jeffrey L. Zitsman - Member
Columbia Univ