Professional Development Committee

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
Formerly the PSSAP Subcommittee. The PDC is responsible for ensuring that APSA meets the continuing medical educational and competency maintenance needs; prioritizing and addressing practice gaps to improve the quality of pediatric surgical care; creating, administing and archiving programs, resources and processes to efficiently provide and disseminate information to meet practice gaps; consolidating educational content across multiple distribution modalities (e.g. ExPERT, NaT, annual meeting, Journal of Pediatric Surgery, Seminars in Pediatric Surgery, point of care tools).


Rebecka L. Meyers - Liaison
Primary Children's Hospital
Craig W. Lillehei - Chair
Harvard University, Boston Children's Hospital
Charles L. Snyder - Chair
Children's Mercy Hospital
Marjorie J. Arca - Member
Children's Specialty Group Div of Ped Surg
Robert A. Cusick - Member
Children's Hospital, Omaha
Saleem Islam - Member
Univ of Florida
Daniel J. Ledbetter - Member
Seattle Children's
Steven L. Lee - Member
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Rebecka L. Meyers - Member
Primary Children's Hospital
Erik D. Skarsgard - Member
BC Children's Hospital