APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The mission of the Trauma Committee is to improve child health by promoting injury prevention, developing and implementing practice guidelines for the care of the injured child and performing research that will lead to reduced morbidity and mortality after injury.

Trauma Committee Literature Reviews

This bi-annual review provides trauma related content pertinent to pediatric surgeons. The selections are compiled by members of the Trauma Committee, but as a group, they are not endorsing the results of these studies as definitive practice. Continuing medical education maintenance of certification self-assessment credit for the literature reviews is available through APSA's ExPERT CME Program. View the Trauma Committee Literature Reviews.

Statement on Firearm Injuries and Children

Approved by the APSA Board of Governors and Membership - May 4, 2013. Read the statement.



John K. Petty - Chair
Brenner Children's Hospital/Wake Forest Univ School of Med.
Jeffrey S. Upperman - Vice Chair
Childrens Hosp Los Angeles
Reto M. Baertschiger - Member
Children's Hospital at Dartmouth (CHaD)
Amina M. Bhatia - Member
Atlanta Pediatric Surgery, PC
Emily R. Christison-Lagay - Member
Yale School of Med
Duane S. Duke - Member
Walter Reed National Medical Center
Vincent P. Duron - Member
Mauricio A. Escobar - Member
Mary Bridge Children's Hospital/Ped Surg
David L. Gibbs - Member
Children's Hospital of Orange County
Harsh Grewal - Member
St. Christopher's Hospital for Children
Brian Gulack - Member
Duke University
Ramin Jamshidi - Member
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Aaron R. Jensen - Member
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Shawn D. Larson - Member
University of Florida
Robert W. Letton - Member
Oklahoma University Hlth Sciences Center
Jessica A. Naiditch - Member
Children's Medical Center-Dallas
Bindi Naik-Mathuria - Member
Texas Children's Hospital
Isam W. Nasr - Member
Johns Hopkins University
Mitchell R. Price - Member
Staten Island University Hospital - North Shore/Long Island Jewish Health System
Jose M. Prince - Member
Cohen Children's Medical Center
Carmen T. Ramos - Member
KIDZ Medical
Robert T. Russell - Member
Children's Hospital of Alabama
Anthony Stallion - Member
Carolinas Healthcare System
Jacob T. Stephenson - Member
University of California Davis
Dylan Stewart - Member
Johns Hopkins Univ
Adam M. Vogel - Member
Texas Children's Hospital
Kim Wallenstein - Member
Regan F. Williams - Member
LeBonheur Children's Hospital