Travel Fellows

The application deadline for the 2019 award is March 15, 2018.  Applications will be available on this page in early 2018.  

Learn more about the award.


Martin Situma, MD
Mbarara University of Science & Technology, Mbarara, Uganda

Sushil Dhungel, MD
Western Regional Hospital, Pokhara, Nepal


Christian PaĆ­s, MD
Military Hospital-Ecuador, Quito, Ecuador

Esther Saguil, MD
College of Medicine, University of the Philippines, Manila, Philippines


Opeoluwa Adesanya, MBBS, FMCS (Nig.)
Federal Medical Centre, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria

Tiyamike Chilunjika, MBBS
COSECSA, Queen Elizabeth Central Hospital, Blantyre, Malawi


John Nyagetuba, MB, ChB
Bethany Kids at Kijabe Hospital, Nairobi, Kenya

Tran Quynh, MD, PhD
National Hospital of Pediatrics, Hanoi, Vietnam


Omolara Williams, MD
Lagos State University College of Medicine and Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
Learn more about Dr. Williams.