APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.

Anniversary/History ad hoc Committee

Louis M. Marmon - Chair
Moritz M. Ziegler - Chair

Audit Committee

Michael J. Allshouse - Chair
Steven Stylianos - Vice Chair


Joseph P. Vacanti - Chair


Roshni A. Dasgupta - Chair
Peter F. Ehrlich - Vice Chair

Childhood Obesity

Joy Collins - Chair
Mark L. Wulkan - Vice Chair

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Erika Newman - Chair
Cynthia Reyes - Vice Chair

Eblast Subcommittee (Outcomes Cmt)

Education Committee

Steven L. Lee - Chair
Eunice Y. Huang - Vice Chair


Deborah S. Loeff - Chair
Patrick J. Javid - Vice Chair

Fetal Diagnosis and Treatment

Shinjiro Hirose - Chair
Rony Marwan - Vice Chair

Global Pediatric Surgery

J. Ted Gerstle - Chair
Tamara Fitzgerald - Vice Chair

Governance Task Force

Diana L. Farmer - Chair

Health Policy and Advocacy

Marion C. Henry - Chair
Kathryn D. Bass - Vice Chair

Industry and Institutional Advisory

Karen A. Diefenbach - Chair
James D. Geiger - Vice Chair

Informatics and Telemedicine

Benedict C. Nwomeh - Chair
Eric L. Lazar - Vice Chair

IT/Website Subcommittee (Outcomes Cmt)

Membership & Credentials

Robert A. Cowles - Chair
Kevin P. Mollen - Vice Chair

New Technology

Sean J. Barnett - Chair
Nam Nguyen - Vice Chair


Marjorie J. Arca - Chair

Outcomes and Evidence-based Practice

Adam B. Goldin - Chair
Shawn D. St. Peter - Vice Chair

Patient and Family Subcommittee (Education Cmt)

Romeo C. Ignacio - Chair

Practice Committee

Barry M. Newman - Chair
John C. Bleacher - Vice Chair

Professional Development Committee

Craig W. Lillehei - Chair
Charles L. Snyder - Chair


Casey M. Calkins - Chair
Kathleen Van Leeuwen - Vice Chair


Mary J. Edwards - Chair
Cassandra M. Kelleher - Vice Chair

Quality in Value Award Subcommittee (Quality Cmt)

Research Committee

David J. Hackam - Chair
Agostino Pierro - Vice Chair

Rural Access Task Force

Mary E. Fallat - Chair

Simulation Subcommittee (Education Cmt)

Diana L. Diesen - Chair

Social Media Subcommittee (Informatics Cmt)

Eric L. Lazar - Chair

Student and Resident Education Subcommittee (Education Cmt)

Grace Mak - Chair

Surgical Critical Care

Samir K. Gadepalli - Chair
Alexander Feliz - Vice Chair

Surgical Quality & Safety

Loren Berman - Chair
Mehul V. Raval - Vice Chair

Survey Subcommittee (Outcomes Cmt)

Telemedicine Subcommittee (Informatics Cmt)

Transplantation Subcommittee (Workforce Cmt)


John K. Petty - Chair
Jeffrey S. Upperman - Vice Chair

Trauma Access Task Force

Mary E. Fallat - Chair

Visual Abstract Subcommittee (Informatics Cmt)

Allison L. Speer - Chair

Website Subcommittee (Informatics Cmt)

Francois I. Luks - Chair

Wellness Taskforce

Mary L. Brandt - Chair
Kurt F. Heiss - Vice Chair

Women in Pediatric Surgery Subcmt (Anniversary/Hist Cmt)

Mary E. Fallat - Chair


Stephen P. Dunn - Chair
Samuel M. Alaish - Vice Chair