Industry and Institutional Advisory

APSA Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The APSA Industry and Institution Advisory Committee's mission is to foster mutually beneficial partnerships with key members of industry for the safe, efficient, and effective delivery of healthcare to infants and children. We envision an organized mechanism of annual support for the future of continuing medical education for pediatric surgeons. Objectives: o Meeting sponsorship o Educational course support o Research funding support


Gail E. Besner - Liaison
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Karen A. Diefenbach - Chair
Nationwide Childrens Hosp
James D. Geiger - Vice Chair
Univ of Michigan, CS Mott Children's Hospital
Clint D. Cappiello - Member
Shannon L. Castle - Member
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Mike K. Chen - Member
Children's Hospital of Alabama, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Matthew S. Clifton - Member
Emory University
Sanjeev Dutta - Member
Johnson & Johnson
Carroll M. Harmon - Member
John R. Oishei Children's Hospital
Thomas H. Inge - Member
Children's Hospital Colorado
Marc A. Levitt - Member
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Robert J. Obermeyer - Member
Children's Hosp of the King's Daughter
Richard H. Pearl - Member
Children's Hosp of Illinois
Payam Saadai - Member
UC Davis/Shriner's Hospital
Sean C. Skinner - Member
Univ of Kentucky
Steven Teich - Member
Levine Children's Hospital
Marc P. Michalsky - Ex Officio
Nationwide Children's Hospital